Tuesday, 21 August 2018


Ruman Hafiz and Moazzem Hossain Palash re-elected as Chairman & Secretary General of Bangladesh Crop Protection Association

agrilife24.com, business desk:The 37th Annual General Meeting of the Bangladesh Crop Protection Association (BCPA) was held on 27 March 2017 at Hotel Le Maridien Dhaka-1229. Mr. Mujibur Rahman, Chairman, Election Board of BCPA announced the following newly elected Office Bearers.

Mr. Ruman Hafiz of Shetu Corporation Limited-Chairman, Mr. Md. Sadiqul Islam of Sara Chemicals Limited-Vice Chairman, Kbd. Md. Moazzem Hossain Palash of Assign Crop Care Limited-Secretary General, Kbd. Md. Marufuzzaman of Gurpukur Corporation-Joint Secretary General, Mr. Md. Abdul Alim of Padma Agro Sprayers Co.-Organizing Secretary,   Mr. Kbd. Md. Shamsul Alam Akanda of Clean Agro-Publicity Secretary, Mr. Nasir Uddin Ahmed of Marshal Agrovet Chemical Industries Limited-Treasurer, Mr. Md. Ayub Ali, Partex Agro Limited, Mr. Md. Mizanur Rahman Khan of The Limit Agroproducts Limited, Kbd. A K M Shahadat Hossain of Khan Agricultural Products Limited, Kbd. Md. Kabir Uddin of Agro Link BD and  Kbd Md. Reaz Uddin Ahmed of Bayer CropScience Limited as Executive Committee Members.

The newly elected office bearers pledged to carry forward the Industry goal by protecting the crops to ensure higher production in agriculture, contributing in food security and better health of the people.-Press release